RSS

Probably my Craziest Idea so Far

26 Oct

Whisper

I know we are all stressed out and everything with the new evaluations. There is such lack of information and a lot of gossip… but I am not talking about that.

maestroclases

I was thinking in the terrible amount of work we do at home. Even if you are the laziest teacher ever, you still have some things to do OUTSIDE of your schedule. If you work by hours, you can’t go into the classroom without a lesson plan (GOD FORBID!) and you can’t use your teaching time to plan.

Books/Movies Sagas... easy EFL teaching? Doing some thinking, some answers too

So what is my idea? We should have Saturdays to work on planning and other boring management things and be paid by it.

extra-hour

WHAT? Yes, hear me out. What I mean is ‘let’s go to work on Saturday’ but only paperwork. AND GET PAID.

We are probably the very few professions that take work at home. I was raised by a nurse and she never brought a sick person home. Why can I do the same?

attention

You are probably saying. “BUT I want my Saturdays”. Come on! Let’s face it. At home, it’s a jungle with your home, your spouse and your kids. Do we honestly pay attention to them because we are gradding/planning/scheduling/etc?

I know it’s wishful thinking but I need it to say it.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 26, 2015 in 1st cycle, 2nd cycle, 3rd cycle, 4th cycle

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Probably my Craziest Idea so Far

  1. Griselda Campechano Santiago

    October 28, 2015 at 10:44 am

    Hi! Teacher Ale. I’m happy because you gently share your knowledge and new tips for teaching. I would like to have the workbooks and listening of Teens Club of the 3 grades in secondary. I don’t know if you could do me that favor, please. Thaks a lot! GOD BLESS YOU

     
  2. Cesar Ruacho Loera

    December 23, 2015 at 3:50 pm

    Hi Teacher Ale, lost track of you!..Are you still teaching..Regards!

     

Leave a Reply

 
