RSS

Insecurity… Marchs, Tests and Action

21 Aug

CAM00782

This last months, I think INSECURITY is the word to the feeling a lot of teachers have. I am stirring the pot or anything like that. I am not “guerrillera” but I do stand up for what I believe it’s right.

CAM00786

Testing is good if it’s done properly. We all know that. A bad test leads to ‘ambiguous’ results (Testing 101). This year a lot of teachers in the whole country will be in the first wave (then a second and a third) to prove we are worthy of being in our profession. I think the idea it’s good but there is a lot of things unsaid that scared most of us.

CAM00787

Anyway, to show my solidarity I march with my peers in June. There have another marchs but… I have kids and it’s the middle of Summer. Unless it’s at night, I’m not going.

CAM00788

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 21, 2015 in 4th cycle

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
