RSS

Tec 39

01 Mar

Right after Nacozari, I found the opportunity to get back to Hermosillo as I started working in this really rural school, just 60 km outside my city.

Sadly, I just worked 3 months and I actually have no picture of the place, but whenever I passed in my car on my way to Nacozari, I turned to see how much has changed this little school. It’s a different color now.

Trivia:

  • I know one of the founders because he is Elementary school supervisor in the zone I started working almost 10 years ago.
  • The name of the school is a teacher and I worked with his daughter last year.
  • One of the teachers studied with my dad in college.
  • There are cows, real cows inside the school. If you are at school before 7, you can drink straight out cow milk.
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2015 in Misc

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
