RSS

The year was 2010, New School and No Textbook… so I Made my Own

08 Dec

DSC08333

Back in 2010, I moved to Nacozari to work at the Secondary and one Elementary. The Elementary school never had an English teacher before and I assigned to 3rd to 6th grade.

I love that movie!

I love that movie!

Back them, my boss or coordinator, a really cool gal by the way, told me I could use the syllabus back them. THIS WAS BEFORE PNIEB.  I was worried of working from nothing in all 4 grades with minimal English knowledge and still have to fulfill the syllabus.

New planning format

So even back them, I had a brilliant idea. I made a textbook based on the syllabus and it went well. I still have use a couple of things in moments of need. It was only for 6 months since I started working in January.

 

The idea was once back to School in August, we would use the textbook in that moment with was English Adventure.

PRINTABLES

I won’t deny it. It served it purpose and it’s not nearly as nice as the one I made this year for 1st and 2nd grade. There a lot of things I would change right now.

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
