RSS

In E-readers, Nook vs Kindle

04 Dec

nookcover39

If you haven’t noticed, I’m an avid reader, completely obsessed with Percy Jackson lately, but that’s for later.

niece

Anyway, when it comes to Nook vs Kindle. I believe in the power of Barnes and Noble, though they are losing the battle against Amazon. This year, the current models are the Nook Glowlight by Barnes and Noble ($119) while in Amazon we have the Kindle Basic ($79 or $99), Kindle Paperwhite ($119, $139, $189 or $209) and Kindle Voyage ($199, $219, $269 or $289).kindle

You are probably thinking that I’m completely biased, well, not. I had a Kindle back in 2011, so I know what I am talking about.

kvsn01

Both products are really good to read. I don’t deny their hardware, firmware and software. Both are amazing to buy, to read and enjoy… and they just don’t disappoint you at all.

HOWEVER… Why do I like Nook better? Mostly, only because one single fact because it’s easiest to find EPUB books files around the web.

I don’t deny the price of the cheapest Kindle model of $79 is super really appealing but I am still sticking up to B&N. However, if you want to buy me one, I won’t say NO.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 4, 2014 in Misc

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
