RSS

Yes, We Can! Secondary Review

16 Oct

yeswecan03

We received finally more textbooks to replace the deficient supply we received at the beginning of the school year. We got a full load of Yes, We Can Secondary by Richmond.

yeswecan02

I must say that I like it a lot. I used All Ready last year and it’s good but sometimes it’s too advanced. Okay, let’s start this review.

LIKES

  • The audios are quite clear and comprehensible (at least in 1st grade which I taught this year)
  • The textbook is not too heavy.
  • The activitivies are diverse, up to the point and level.
  • The instructions are simple (you wouldn’t believe how many textbook complicate themselves and myself with the instructions)
  • The readers book has texts according to the topic.
  • The color scheme and layout is pleasant to the eye in most of the pages.

DISLIKES

  • As always, I have complained that the readers book is in shades of grey (no best-seller novel).
  • The paper quality and binding are not perfect. I am already losing pages by the daily use. They are ungluing.

Overall it’s a good option for a textbook. If you have it, take care of it. If you don’t have. I almost have all the package from the audios, teachers books and I’m scanning the textbooks (1st grade complete). If you want them, send me a comment.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

68 responses to “Yes, We Can! Secondary Review

  1. Rosa E. López Kozel

    October 16, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    I am using ” All Ready” this schoolyear and have no audio for “All Ready 2”., but I use audios from other textbooks to supply my lessons.

     
  2. Esther Cota

    October 17, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    Hey teacher, I would very much appreciated if you could send me all the materials available for Yes we can secondary. In my city is the only book they sent us, but no teacher´s guides.

    Thanks a lot!

    Esther

     
  3. Cesar Ruacho Loera

    December 10, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    g.ces.rualoer8769@gmail.com will be my new email address resending request about email notification received from teacher Ale, thanks.

     
  4. Aidé Salazar Montenegro

    February 15, 2015 at 12:26 pm

    Good afternoon. May name is Aidé Salazar. I am an English teacher in Matamoros City, Tamaulipas. Could you send me the audios for 1st, 2nd and 3rd grade, please? I am according with you about Yes,we can! However, in my city there is no audios for the books. I hope hear about you. God bless you.

     
    • karen gonzález

      September 6, 2016 at 7:47 pm

      Teachers without the audios of “Yes, We Can” let´s unite and convince this fab teacher to share the audios whichever via she prefers!!!!

       
  5. Nora Elizabeth

    April 19, 2015 at 7:28 pm

    My name is Nora Elizabeth Alvarez I am an English teacher in Jalisco Mexico, I need the audio for second grade, please. I like this text book very much because is not heavy and the lessons are very interestings for the students.

     
  6. Pedro Rios Bernal

    July 5, 2015 at 3:23 pm

    Good afternoon my name is Pedro Rios i´m an english teacher in Mazatlan sinaloa, Could you send me the audios for first grade, because in my city SEP didn´t provide us with the teacher´s book and CD.
    pedro.rios.bernal@hotmail.com

     
  7. Prof. René

    July 13, 2015 at 6:58 am

    Hi there! I’m teaching English on 1st, 2nd and 3rd grade. I’d be so happy if you could send me the audios for each grade. My email is rene.fst@gmail.com

     
  8. Griselda Campechano Santiago

    August 24, 2015 at 9:03 pm

    Hi there! My name is Griselda Campechano and I’m teaching the 3 grades. The books are “Yes we can” but I do not have the audios. Could you send them me, please. My email is: griscs_mina@hotmail.com

     
  9. Aurora azuara

    August 27, 2015 at 8:36 am

    Good morning, my name is Aurora Azuara, i am teaching first grade, could you send me the audios.. My email is azuara.aurora@gmail.com

     
  10. LINA

    August 30, 2015 at 10:37 am

    Hi. My name is Lina. I´m working in the State of Mexico. I would greatly appreciate it if you shared the audios, please.
    Thanks in advance.
    lina.itzel52@gmail.com

     
  11. Karina

    August 30, 2015 at 12:20 pm

    Hello, I am using the books in a Secondary School and I’m really interested in the audios. Please, Could you send them to me. My email is: karijuztme@hotmail.com

     
  12. Saul Ernesto Crespo Crespo

    September 2, 2015 at 4:22 pm

    Good afternoon, my name is Saul Ernesto Crespo Crespo, I’m teacher of English of the State of Sinaloa. I wonder if it will be possible that you to send me the audios Yes, We Can, 1, 2, and 3. As to us we did not arrive, My e-mail is ernesto_crespo@hotmail.com
    Thank you very much for your attention and I hoping for a favorable response, Thanks.

     
  13. Edgar sosa

    September 3, 2015 at 5:41 pm

    Hola, estoy ayudando a un amigo a conseguir el audio del libro yes we can! 2º grado y he visto esta excelente pagina. ¿Habria la oportunidad de que alguien me pudiera pasar una copia en mp3? les estaria muy agradecido, mi correo es : libraeddi@gmail.com Gracias y muchoe exitos.

     
    • erick686

      October 4, 2015 at 4:09 pm

      Please, can send me the mp3 of Yes we can 2 and yes we can 3?, Please send me too the digital book yes we can 2 and yes we can 3? erick686@hotmail.com

       
  14. Edgar sosa

    September 3, 2015 at 5:44 pm

    si alguien me puede conseguir el audio del libro yes we can 2 yo les podria conseguir el yes we can 1 o 3 ayudenme por favor, y hechamos un intercambio de audios.

     
    • Diana Hueto

      October 22, 2015 at 6:55 pm

      Hola profe yo necesito el audio para primer grado, podría ayudarme enviándome los Please? Yo tengo otros materiales como el libro del maestro 1, planeaciones y exámenes

       
  15. Monse Rodríguez

    September 6, 2015 at 11:20 am

    Please id love the scanned version of first and third if possible second too, so I can have the three of them thanks!

     
  16. myriam

    September 9, 2015 at 6:26 pm

    Hello! I´m an English teacher in 2nd grade in Veraccruz and we´re using the book Yes, we can 2, but I really need the audios, so please. Could you send them my email is arlae10@hotmail.com THANK YOU SO MUCH 🙂

     
  17. claudia gil

    September 19, 2015 at 6:30 pm

    Can you tell me where can I get the “Yes, we can” for 1st grade in secondary?

     
    • juan carlos ramirez ibarra

      August 21, 2016 at 7:23 pm

      trabajare con estos libros y trabajare con los tres grados en secundaria…por favor envie los audios..la sep le vale asi nos entrego los libros…mi correo:juan_cramirez@live.com.mx
      JUAN CARLOS gracias por su atencion.

       
  18. myriam

    September 21, 2015 at 7:04 pm

    thanks for the info sent to me, but I don´t have the tracks and I really need them. thank you so much.

     
  19. chris

    September 29, 2015 at 2:30 pm

    please, can someone send me the tracks for” yes we can 2″? this book is not usefull without the audios. or maybe we can do an exchange, i have the tracks for third grade. skasanovamx@hotmail.com. whatsapp 9992456361

     
    • erick686

      October 4, 2015 at 4:10 pm

      Hi chris, they already send you the tracks for Yes we can 2 ?, do you have the book yes we can 2 and yes we can 3 in digital ?

       
  20. magy

    October 8, 2015 at 10:27 pm

    HOLA BONITA NOCHE, ME PODRIAN AYUDAR CON LAS PISTAS DEL LIBRO YES WE CAN 1, GRACIAS 🙂 NECESITO LOS AUDIOS PARA TRABAJAR 😦
    lilo_solotres@hotmail.com

     
    • Aurora Cima

      October 14, 2015 at 1:08 pm

      Good afternoon, I´m an English teacher in 3rd grade in Distrito Federal and I´m using the book Yes, we can 3, but I really need the audios, so please. Could you send them? my email is: auroracimahotmail.com
      Thanks so much

       
  21. Diana Hueto

    October 22, 2015 at 6:58 pm

    Hi! I really would apreciate you could help me sending the audios for YES WE CAN 1

    My email is
    dianaprin22@hotmail.com

    I have other materials

     
  22. juan carlos macias

    January 26, 2016 at 8:48 am

    buen dia nwecesito los audios del libro yes we can secondary 3, gracias jcmc720525@hotmail.com

     
  23. juan carlos macias

    January 26, 2016 at 9:02 am

    io`m teacher Zacatecas, Mexico i need audio secondary 3, is there anybody help me, thanks.

     
  24. juan carlos macias

    January 26, 2016 at 9:09 am

    necesito los audios del libro yes we can secondary 3

     
  25. juan carlos macias

    January 26, 2016 at 9:12 am

    necesito el audio del libro yes we can secondary 3, saludos jcmc720525@hotmail.com

     
  26. Paty

    February 14, 2016 at 12:22 pm

    Hola Profa. Alejandra. Estaba buscando los audios de Yes,we can 1 y 2 para secondary y el teacher´s guide de cada uno y encontré tu página. Podrías hacerme el favor de enviármelos? Mi correo es patyripoll@yahoo.com.mx y doditatremenda@hotmail.com
    Muchas gracias!!!

     
  27. Karla Zepeda

    February 16, 2016 at 11:25 pm

    Que tal buen día, me pudieran ayudar con los audios de los 3 grados por favor?? Mi correo es zepeda.karla05@gmail.com. Lo agradezco de corazón!!

     
  28. David Pineda

    February 26, 2016 at 4:56 pm

    Hello teacher, I´m also a teacher from Sinaloa, and I saw that you scanned the “Yes, we can 1” textbook fro secondary level. Would it be so much problem if you send me this file to my email?
    figopel@yahoo.com

     
  29. Juan Carlos

    March 3, 2016 at 2:32 pm

    mi teacher es muy mala y nos pone hacer las traducciones del yes we can! secondary 1 y mis compañeros y yo no queremos andar escribiendo todo el libro, nos pone a traducirlo del ingles al español, y si no hacemos las traducciones nos REPRUEBA. por favor me pueden decir donde puedo buscar el libro al español

     
  30. Alexis (@alexis_rrf)

    March 28, 2016 at 8:49 pm

    Hello. Admin, please, can you send me the links for audios (yes we can 1st)???

    Hola. Administrador, por favor, me puede mandar los links para descargar los audios (yes we can 1er grado)

     
  31. Alexis (@alexis_rrf)

    March 28, 2016 at 8:52 pm

    hola, alguien puede por favor pasarme el link para descargar los audios (yes we can 1ro de Secundaria)
    mi correo es alexisrrf@yahoo.com

     
  32. Maura

    April 17, 2016 at 1:08 pm

    Hi teacher Ale, I need desperately the audios for Yes we can! 1 ,2 and 3 secondary. I try to contact you by twitter, mail and here in your blog. I´m starting to lose my hopes.

    Greetings from Veracruz.

     
  33. Rocio Parga Bozada

    May 29, 2016 at 3:56 pm

    Hi teacher Ale, I would like to have the audios for the 3rd grade of secondary of “Yes we can”, thanks so much.

     
  34. Betsabé Beltrán Miranda

    August 22, 2016 at 8:14 pm

    Hi I’m a teacher from Toluca, México. I would like the audios for Yes we Can 2 and 3 If possible. Thank you

     
  35. Betsabé Beltrán Miranda

    August 22, 2016 at 8:16 pm

    Hi I would like to have the audios for yes we can 2 and 3 if possible. Thanks in advance

     
  36. secundaria matutina

    August 23, 2016 at 10:54 am

    hola buen día alguien podría mandarme el link para descargar los audios o enviármelos a mi correo (Yes we can! 1 ,2 and 3 secondary) mi correo es binematutino2@gmail.com gracias por su apoyo.

     
  37. jesus arroyo

    August 25, 2016 at 8:59 am

    podrian mandarme los audios de yes we can 1,2,3 secundaria a mi correo aztecafc@hotmail.com gracias

     
  38. maria

    August 26, 2016 at 12:39 pm

    hi ! Everyboday can you help me I need the audios for Yes we can 1,2, and 3rd of Secondary , do you know the link of the audios???

     
  39. Paula Olmos Lima

    August 28, 2016 at 7:39 am

    Hola! alguien que pueda compartir el link para descargar los audios o enviarme a mi correo (yes, we can 1,2,3) mi correo es teacherpaula@hotmail.com

     
  40. Liz Villa

    August 28, 2016 at 12:10 pm

    Could you please be so kind in providing me with the audio cd’s for the three levels of yes we can, secondary? I’ ll really appreciate your help. Thanks in advance

     
  41. Doroteo de la toba navarro

    August 29, 2016 at 7:38 pm

    good evening! i´m english Teacher.could you send the audios for 1st,2nd,3rd grades,please?

     
  42. Diego Suarez

    August 31, 2016 at 7:40 pm

    I hope everyone is having a great day, I need the audios for Yes We Can for the three secondary grades. My email: dam44@live.com thank you!

     
  43. Martha Guardiola Espinoza

    August 31, 2016 at 10:35 pm

    HOLA BUENAS NOCHES MAESTRO ME ES MUY GRATO EL VER QUE HAY PERSONAS QUE HAN UTILIZADO EL LIBRO DE INGLES LLAMADO “YES WE CAN”, ESTE CICLO ESCOLAR EN MI ESCUELA LLEGÓ ESTE MATERIAL LO MALO ES QUE NO NOS MANDARON LA GUIA DEL MAESTRO NI LOS AUDIOS, SERÍA POSIBLE QUE ME PROPORCIONARÁ LOS AUDIOS 1,2 Y 3 ASÍ COMO LAS GUÍAS POR FAVOR MI CORREO ES: marthag9564@gmail.com DE ANTEMANO MUCHAS GRACIAS POR SU APOYO

     
  44. Martha Guardiola Espinoza

    August 31, 2016 at 10:45 pm

    Hi teacher Ale, I need desperately the audios for Yes we can! 1 ,2 and 3 secondary. I try to contact you by twitter, mail and here in your blog. I´m starting to lose my hopes.

    thanks you

     
  45. Norma

    September 2, 2016 at 12:38 pm

    Hello could you send me the audio for second and third grade thank you

     
  46. CARLOS FCO. LOPEZ

    September 3, 2016 at 3:02 am

     
  47. MIRNA

    September 4, 2016 at 10:37 am

    hi I’m an English teacher and I need the audios and text book

     
  48. Marlen Pacheco

    September 4, 2016 at 1:23 pm

    Hello, my name is Marlen Pacheco, this year I will work with “Yes, We can” 1 and 2 but there wasn’t teacher’s book. I wonder if it will be possible that you to send me the link or audios to download; e-mail is: mares.pacheco@gmail.com
    Thank you very much!!! 😀

     
  49. Marlen Pacheco

    September 4, 2016 at 1:29 pm

    Hello, my name is Marlen Pacheco, this year i will work with “yes, we can” 1 and 2, but there wasn’t audios. I wonder if it will be possible that you to send me the audios or link, my e-mail is: mares.pacheco@gmail.com
    -Thank you verymuch!! 😀

     
  50. jose carlos

    September 4, 2016 at 6:50 pm

    HI EVERYBODY i am teacher carlos from culiacan, i need the audios for yes we can 1st, 2nd and 3rd grade,of secondary if somebody could help me i will appreciate a lot this is my e-mail josekarlos_74@hotmail.com please

     
  51. Abraham Corral

    September 5, 2016 at 11:18 am

    Hello my name is Abraham Corral, this year i will work ” yes we can” to 1st, 2nd, 3rd, but there wasn´t audios , and i wonder if it was posible to send me the audios or link. my e-mail is abcov-4@htmail.com.
    Thank you verymuch!!

     
  52. Julieta

    September 5, 2016 at 7:44 pm

    Si alguien tiene los audios de 1 2 y 3 de secundaria porfavor enviemelos, vl_julieta@hotmail.com
    GRACIAS

     
  53. Patricia B.D.

    September 19, 2016 at 10:22 am

    Ican’t work. I need the audios for YES, WE CAN 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grade of SECONDARY.
    please help me

     
  54. mlchita@hotmail.com

    September 20, 2016 at 11:49 am

    Hi everyone!!! If you need the audios, you can download them here
    http://www.richmond.com.mx/index.php/2016-01-15-15-16-12/resources/audios-yes-we-can-sec

     
  55. paula

    September 25, 2016 at 4:35 pm

    hola buen dia, estoy consiguiendo los audios de 2do de secundaria, podrian compartirmelo, yo tengo los libros del maestro de 1ro y 2do y audios del 1ro mi correo es paul@hotmail.com

     
  56. Esme

    September 27, 2016 at 5:42 am

    hello I am mother of a student of English and have the link for books cd, yes we can 1,2 and 3 http://www.richmond.com.mx/index.php/2016-01-15-15-16-12/resources/audios-yes-we-can-sec

    i hope help you

     
  57. Iván Rodarte

    September 28, 2016 at 3:46 pm

    Hi teachers! Hope you all are ok 🙂 I am a Secondary teacher in Cd. Jiménez, Chihuahua. México. I was trying to find the audios for third grade because I didn’t have the Cds to work with. But finally I found the page where we can download all the YES WE CAN audio books, I’m glad because is super useful if we want to diversify our class. I hope you can download the things that you were looking for. Succes and good vibes!!! 🙂

    http://www.richmond.com.mx/index.php/2016-01-15-15-16-12/resources/audios-yes-we-can-sec

     
  58. Alan Martinez Robles

    March 15, 2017 at 7:06 am

    Hello my name is Alan and I am currently working in Oaxaca. I would greatly appreciate it if you could send me the digital copies of the yes we can richmond 1,2,&3 textbooks for secondary level. Thank you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
