RSS

Practice Conversations for Project 1

25 Sep

Whisper

For the first project which it already passed. We are starting the second project. Students have to write and say their own dialogues for service. For them to practice, I uploaded 3 conversations we used during the course. This audios and scripts are from Yes, We Can 1 by Richmond Publishing. (Thanks, guys… Please don’t sue me. It’s for educational purposes only)

Music Store: (Listen. Click here: Track 3)

  • WOMAN: Good afternoon. Welcome to Music Castle.
  • BOY: Hello, thank you.
  • GIRL: Hey, Rob, let’s find the pop section. I’d like to listen to the Big Five album before I buy it.
  • BOY: OK. Let’s ask where it is.
  • WOMAN: May I help you?
  • GIRL: Yes, please. We’re looking for the pop music section.
  • WOMAN: It’s over here; come with me. Are you looking for a specific band or singer?
  • BOY: Yes, the latest album of the Big Five.
  • WOMAN: That’s over there. Here you are.
  • BOY: Thanks.

Movie Theatrer: (Listen. Click here: Track 4)

  • WOMAN: Good afternoon. Welcome to X-press Cinemas.
  • BOY: Good afternoon. Can I have four tickets to see Surviving in the Ocean, please?
  • WOMAN: Sure. What time?
  • BOY: The 6:15 show, please.
  • WOMAN: OK, four tickets to see Surviving in the Ocean at 6:15. That’s 20 dollars, please.
  • BOY: 20 dollars… here you are.
  • WOMAN: Thank you. Enjoy the movie.
  • BOY: Thanks.

Restaurant: (Listen. Click here: Track 6)

  • WAITER: Good afternoon. May I take your order?
  • GIRL: Yes. I’d like the soup of the day and then a chicken Caesar wrap, please.
  • WAITER: Would you like anything to drink?
  • GIRL: Hmm… a glass of water and some iced tea, please.
  • WAITER: And what would you like to order?
  • BOY: I’d like to have the mozzarella sticks, please.
  • WAITER: Mozzarella sticks…Anything else?
  • BOY: Can I have the steak fajita wrap, please?
  • WAITER: Sure. Anything to drink?
  • BOY: I’ll have a glass of lemonade.
  • WAITER: OK. Let me confirm your order… A soup of the day, a chicken Caesar wrap, an order of mozzarella sticks
    and a steak fajita wrap. And to drink, a glass of water, some iced tea and a glass of lemonade.
  • GIRL: That’s right, thanks.
  • WAITER: You’re welcome. I’ll be right back.
 
10 Comments

Posted by on September 25, 2014 in 1st grade Sec, 4th cycle

 

Tags: ,

10 responses to “Practice Conversations for Project 1

  1. claudia

    September 25, 2014 at 6:56 pm

    Hi. Do you have the audios of yes we can..? Please or can you tell how can i get them
    I need them 😖

     
  2. Gabriel.

    September 25, 2014 at 10:08 pm

    After the ss´ listened to the audios, what do you recommend to do?

     
    • Teacher Ale

      September 26, 2014 at 6:23 am

      It depends what are you aiming for. If you are using the ‘Yes, We Can’ textbook, the activities goes from answering questions like where are they? from complete or order the dialogue.

      I gave them the audio already seen in class, so they could practice their fluency.

       
  3. claus

    September 26, 2014 at 10:47 am

    Can you help me’with material of already please… i dont have material and i am working with different books and resources please
    Thank you

     
  4. Gabriel.

    September 30, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    Thank you very much. I’m not using “Yes, we can”. I’m using “teens club” but I don´t have the cd or the scripts and they’re absolutely necessary.

     
    • Teacher Ale

      September 30, 2014 at 7:53 pm

      Of course, it is absolutely necessary!!!

       
  5. brenda casian

    September 11, 2016 at 9:05 pm

    where can I get all the audios from yes we can¡ 1st grade’???

     

Leave a Reply

 
