RSS

What I hope to teach in the end?

26 May

maestroclases

The school year is close to be done… Our 6th and 9th graders are anxiously looking at the clock to celebrate and start the new step in their education and lives.

Very nice indeed

Very nice indeed

After almost 9 years working as a EFL teacher, I keep wondering what is going to be my legacy besides ‘my red cat sleeps’ or ‘Do you like tomatoes?’ or anything related to language.

I think our lessons will fade or mix in our students’ knowledge. They will know but they won’t remember if it was us or another teacher who taught them that. They might recall a funny anecdote but that’s pretty much all.

So what I am leaving in them…

Books/Movies Sagas... easy EFL teaching? Doing some thinking, some answers too

I can only think in three things:

heat04

  • Responsibility. Be on time, work and do my job against tide and typhoon. They complain a lot but students must realize where are here to teach them something, especially our middle school kids.
Back in school year 2005-2006, my first year... and plenty of pounds ago

Back in school year 2005-2006, my first year… and plenty of pounds ago

  • Be happy. Always put your best face. It’s not their fault if you didn’t sleep last night or you got a kid sick. Sounds difficult but it really isn’t.

discussion

  • Put your best effort. At the end of the day, you have to feel that you did your best even if thing didn’t work out (like usual)

I hope to teach my students to face whatever and enjoy the small things.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 26, 2014 in 1st cycle, 2nd cycle, 3rd cycle, 4th cycle

 

Tags:

One response to “What I hope to teach in the end?

Leave a Reply

 
