RSS

ClassMarker.com

05 May

discussion

I love Edmodo, Schoology, Facebook, Kidblog and other tools to stay connected with students. However, my plans haven’t worked like I wanted. There is always the lazy or the student without access to technology.

Natural disaster

My latest project is online testing. I teaching 9th and they are going to take the high school national admission test called EXANI-I by the institution CENEVAL on May 30, 2014. With this test, they will get or not a spot in their selected high school. Fingers crossed!

I found several online tools to make test and grade them. I like this one. I am using it. I hope it works. It’s called Classmarker. I use it because it seems easy. Other looked so complicated.

classmarker01

The layout is simple and spot on.

classmarker02

You can make 6 types of questions.

classmarker03

You can make groups. You can add your students in a list and automatically you get the user name and password. That’s convenient. In each group, you can assign a test.

On the downside, it has priced features. However, it’s not bad for occasional testing like the one at the end of the year for the Failed students.

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “ClassMarker.com

  1. Maribel

    May 5, 2014 at 6:15 am

    Thanks, everything you post is very useful!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
