RSS

Ode to the Tape

10 Mar

At the beginning of things, someone invented the liquid white glue, thank you.

Someone improved things and made the glue stick, even bigger thank you.

But someone made the tape and I am forever grateful.

For a teacher like myself, tape is the ultimate tool. I am so in love of my tape that I made a very bad poem:

Hey you fit me like a bracelet

and you’re better than any present.

I can fit you my bag

and carry you around town

Since I met you, I forgot contact paper

you are perfect to glue any paper

You are mine until you ran out

or someone take you of my sight. 

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 10, 2014 in 1st cycle, 2nd cycle, 3rd cycle, 4th cycle

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Ode to the Tape

  1. Helen

    March 10, 2014 at 6:16 am

    I might have a lipstick in bag…. but a tape you are sure to find….

     
  2. artemiza

    March 18, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    I hate to disagree but i hate tape, i prefer to use sometime called Tack from Pritt. It’s amazing and saves a lot of time, no like tape… you should try it some time.

     
    • Teacher Ale

      March 18, 2014 at 6:37 pm

      I don’t use tape for hanging things for class temporarily… I have magnets for that

       

Leave a Reply

 
