RSS

Workshop and Official Format for PNIEB cycle 4, 2014

17 Feb

On Feb 5 at 1:00 PM, I was asked by my principal to attend to a workshop earlier that day and the following day. I was clearly annoyed to the fact that I had already lost a day of the workshop. However, it’s not unusual that news of workshops and meetings get misplaced in the every terrible monster of burocracy. Yet, I wasn’t happy at NO being there but I really needed a cool off day. I had  a horrible sore throat and nearly non-existed teaching voice.

planning01

In the second day of the workshop and my first, I was late because I had to go to my work places to announce the workshop and leave some paperwork to my subprincipal.

planning06

Once there, I realized that it was about planning with PNIEB. Something, that I already have been doing for 2 1/2 school years.  It was OK since I had a terrible headache/sore throat day that I could just lay back and be a consultant for my teacher peers. (Also last year attended to a similar topic reunion. See Reflexions after a Secondary Reunion… the Diet Theory)

planing02

They presented a new format which is EXACTLY the same I have been using in Elementary for over a school year. (See New Planning Format).

planning03

On the super bright side, we had a visit from Idolina Camargo from McMillian. It’s been years since the last time I saw her. However, she was a bit under the weather. She misplaced presentations, some links didn’t work and the audio was low (lack of speakers). It’s the first time in 9 years that I have seen her like that. Well, there is a first for everything.

planning05

Also on the super bright side, Idolina brought a set of All Ready books (all three grades) for everybody.

On the peachiest side, apparantelly they will be textbooks in August for students in only 175 secondary schools (looks like General only)

planning04

On the sweetest side,  I found a teacher friend who I spent a whole month with in Chicago (along other 60 teachers). That was awesome!

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Workshop and Official Format for PNIEB cycle 4, 2014

  1. Helen

    February 17, 2014 at 1:18 pm

    Hi Ale! it’s so nice to hear you happy!…… hugs.

     
  2. Perla Pimentel

    March 10, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    Idolian makes awesome presentations! I met her during a workshop for primary school here in Guadalajara.

     
  3. mELY

    May 7, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    EXCELLENT INFO. I’M A TEAHCER FROM MORELOS STATE, I’D LIKE TO SHARE IDEAS FOR CLASSES, CAUSE’ WE DON’T HAVE IT. 😦

     

Leave a Reply

 
