RSS

Weekend project: Box of colors

09 Sep

A weekend of  September, I went to Soriana to buy a pencil case for my boy. Normally, I don’t go to that store and I don’t buy school supplies for my preschooler (He has everything in his daycare because we pay a yearly amount for material)

colorbox01

Anyway, I was there with my family and found a super cheap set of 6 crayons in the Back to School section, at $3 pesos. I got greedy and put 26 boxes into my shopping cart. I was more delighted at the checkout when I realized that they were in sale at $2 each box (total $52 pesos). Yes! in Soriana (while supply last)

colorbox02

Back at home, I got one of those ideas that won’t let you sleep, so I took a box of my daughter’s formula milk. I used a cereal box to make divisions.

colorbox03

I trip to the printer an PC, some cutting and tons of tape. I got a box of crayons organized by colors. A way for the kids to start learning the colors and keep everything nice and tidy. Also a way for my son to practice some organization and help me to arrange the crayons.

colorbox04

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 9, 2013 in 1st cycle, 2nd cycle

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Weekend project: Box of colors

  1. Helen

    September 9, 2013 at 6:18 am

    beautiful!!!!!!!!!! and creative, congrats Ale!

     

Leave a Reply

 
