RSS

All Right! 2 – My Textbook Review

29 Aug

This textbook was acquired through a teacher working in supervision. Since Conaliteg didn’t publish updated textbook for this upcoming school year, I contacted her to complain (of course, I have done online and in person). She got them from a contact in the publisher company and she gave them to me to take a look since I teach second grade and I have been using  the new syllabus a lot.

allready01

Reader Book

  •  Glossary at the end of each reading (quite good)
  • It looks like photocopies (shades of gray)
  • The font size is readable, but I prefer bigger.
  • The pictures and photos are related to the reading.
  • The comprehension questions at the end of each reading are up to the level.
  • One very long reading per project is not good for me. I prefer 2-3 small to get different view and ideas.

allready05

Student Book

  •  The color is good and the general visual layout is pleasant for the eye.
  • The font size is perfect.
  • The illustrations are ok and in connection to the topic or reading.
  • Each unit has an introduction with info: social practice, specific competency, product and achievements. (That part is more for the teacher than the students)
  • In the product pages, the making of the product is layed out in steps and self-assesss chart (for students)
  • The activites are diverse.
  • The reading and writing skills are definitely in the textbook. However, there is not a lot of speaking and listening. (I don’t have the CD to check the speed, acuracy and fluency)
  • The instructions are super short and precise (the way I like them)

Teacher Book

  • I didn’t get it, so I don’t know.

The laws of copyright exist, so I cannot show you the whole book but a sneak peek (3 pages won’t put me in trouble, right?)

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 29, 2013 in 2nd grade Sec, 4th cycle

 

Tags:

6 responses to “All Right! 2 – My Textbook Review

  1. maribeltp

    September 1, 2013 at 6:18 am

    Hi Ale! I´m Maribel and I really like your blog. You sent me the ALL READY 2 file, do you remember? I found the audios here: http://audiosylibros.pagina.gr/
    I think this is useful for everyone!
    Have a nice day!!!

     
    • Teacher Ale

      September 1, 2013 at 5:44 pm

      Awesome!

       
      • Mares

        September 8, 2015 at 9:20 pm

        Thank you so much! Have a nice day ;D

         
    • Mares

      September 4, 2015 at 6:33 pm

      could you send me the audios please, I check the page but it isn’t available now.

       
  2. Nadia

    August 25, 2015 at 9:20 pm

    Hi! Could you send me the All ready 1 and 2 file. Please. Thank you so much! I love your blog:D

     

Leave a Reply

 
