RSS

OMG! Starting my 30s

09 Jun

I know, I know… this is an EFL teaching blog. So Why?

Today is my birthday. I am turning 30, so that’s why. This is a milestone for every woman, teacher and person in general.

So my 20’s are over. I must say: it has been a sweet ride.

I started my 20’s studying in two different Bachelor Degrees at the same time with awesome grades: tons of 9s and 10s. Totally exhausting!!!

I travelled to several places like Zacatecas, Guadalajara, Mexico City, Disneyland and Monterrey when I was single, working and studying.

I started working at 22, just a little girl.

novios

I got married at 23, (almost 24). Thinking back, I was really young, so young to get married. However, I was so matured for my age and had already done a lot of things, so I don’t have any regrets.

I became a mother at 26. A year older that the age that my mom had when she had me.

I moved to work outside my hometown with my husband and my small 5-months baby boy. For one year, I lived in Nacozari and enjoyed the country life. I returned to my hometown two years ago and life has been simple: working hard and enjoying my family life.

This last year all has been about making my family bigger and just be happy.

I must say it’s very narcissistic for me to say, but HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR ME!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2013 in Misc

 

Tags:

2 responses to “OMG! Starting my 30s

  1. Helen

    June 9, 2013 at 9:32 am

    Muchas felicidades Ale, mis mejores deseos para ti y tu bella familia….. que cumplas muchos mas. Te envío un abrazo con mucho cariño.

     
  2. Ed To

    June 10, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    Hey! Happy Birthday Alex! Good for you!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
