RSS

Nook Tablet living in Mexico, one year later

07 Jun

Last year, I bought my Nook Tablet at Best Buy Tucson.

There is already a new version, sleeker and more improved. Mine is not longer on inventary (out of stock). Sad, sad, sad! That’s the way technology is… every year there is a new model.

I am perfectly fine with mine.

The hardware is powerful enough to do the thing I have to do like blogging, checking email and playing games… yes, also reading.

The software and apps, well, that’s a different story. The Nook Store offers good apps but not plenty and there is a big restriction for Mexico. You can’t purchase everything you heart desires.

My husband also bought the same tablet as me. He is more geeky and patient, so he tried every android operative system that could work on the tablet to stop using the custom factory one.

After months of trying, some crashing and starting over. He manage to find the right verstion to use.  Don’t ask me when and where. He re-configure my tablet too…

And I am very please. I have full access to Google products like Play.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 7, 2013 in Misc

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
