RSS

Writing an Autobiographical Anecdote

04 Mar

The first project of the fourth unit is about Share personal experiences in a conversation.

If you don’t have a textbook, try to make conversations is hard about anecdotes. I finally got hold of one updated textbook and looks complicated still.

So I focused in storytelling, something we have been working on during the school year with the comic strips and the silent movies.

Besides, Spring Break is so near that it’s almost impossible to make students focus on something else that beach time. So, I am focusing on Personal Anecdotes about travels and schools.

  1. Work on reading comprehension with the travel anecdotes.
  2. Practice verbs and grammar with the verb list.
  3. Read the teenager anecdote as an example for the project.
  4. Work on project.
  5. Present project in front of the class.

I give it a try last year and I am sharing the printable that I used.

momteacher

To be honest, I am a little behind schedule. I am still working on manuals and instructive because I am almost on Maternity leave. Therefore, I don’t need to rush it because I won’t finish the school year anyway.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 4, 2013 in 2nd grade Sec, 4th cycle

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “Writing an Autobiographical Anecdote

  1. achulin

    March 5, 2013 at 1:38 pm

     
  2. Blanca Carrillo

    April 24, 2013 at 5:42 am

    Very cool… mind if I take some of your ideas? I hope not 🙂

     
    • Teacher Ale

      April 24, 2013 at 2:19 pm

      No problem at all.

       
      • Blanca Carrillo

        April 25, 2013 at 6:23 am

        Thank you, teacher Ale.

         
  3. nabor

    April 27, 2013 at 12:34 pm

    thanks for your material and your excellent ideas

     
  4. Lety C.

    March 1, 2015 at 11:12 am

    I have just discovered this page and I love your ideas. Very useful thank you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
