RSS

PNIEB and CONALITEG, 2013 edition

25 Feb

Last year around these days, I posted about the fact that CONALITEG (Comision Nacional de Libros de Texto Gratuito) the government office in charge of free textbooks in Mexico didn’t have a choice with the new syllabus.

I was soooooo frustrated last year. Check post here.

This year, I am beyond frustation. I am so mad and angry. THERE ARE NO NEW TEXTBOOKS. Check the official page here.

Since last year, the supervisors, coordinadors and all chiefs are on us not requesting but demanding us to use the new syllabus.

HOW COME?! WHAT THE HELL?!

Last year, I was the bigger person and I accepted the fact and have made my best effort using the new syllabus without a textbook as a guide. All this school year I have been working on it. I am doing it while the other more comfy teachers are using the old syllabus because they have the textbooks.

I have tried to convice other teachers, even showed plannings and activities to use the new syllabus with little good results.

I was hoping for the best for next school year but ain’t gonna happen. So, we are back at square 1 like last year.

Do I like it? Of course NO.

What can I and us do about it? I am working on it.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2013 in 4th cycle

 

Tags: , ,

15 responses to “PNIEB and CONALITEG, 2013 edition

  1. Aimara

    February 25, 2013 at 7:35 am

    I know!! I was soo very much expecting new books, but NOTHING!!!… I´ve been mixing the two syllabi, but i´m getting tired of it…. 😦

     
    • Teacher Ale

      February 25, 2013 at 1:09 pm

      I feel the same totally. I am also so tired.

       
  2. citlaivi1

    February 25, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    I’m very upset too, it’s absolutely unacceptable and unfair!

     
  3. gaby zavaleta

    February 26, 2013 at 6:46 am

    it is very dissapointing to look for the new sylabus text book but there isnt anything!

     
  4. julieta rocha

    February 26, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    We were working the half of school year using only our own concepts and ideas about the so called “new books”, and by the time they arrived the parents have been pressuring us to complet and end the books – on the other hand a group of teacher from the State of Coahuila “pour” the syllabus into excell sheet to make it more manageable. For me, that version is most easily to follow.

    I will share with you the “PNIEB lesson planning”, sending it at your email.

     
    • xochitl beas

      March 1, 2013 at 11:39 pm

      hi, I´m really worry because it will be the first time to work plan 2011 in my school (in Baja California just few schools work the new one) but this year all the schools have to work with the new one. How you worked this program because in my city most of the students of junior school dont have 8 year of English. How did you divide the units, what kind of tales did you use in your classes. Thanks

       
      • Teacher Ale

        March 2, 2013 at 3:12 am

        Well… all this school year, I have been posting some ideas about it. To be honest, that’s the main purpose of this blog.

         
  5. jrocha08 jrocha08

    February 26, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    Aqui estan las planeaciones de todo un ao, espero que te sirvan

    Gracias por tu blog!!!!

    Juliet

     
    • Eduardo Moreno Segura

      February 27, 2014 at 11:38 am

      Hola compañera ,soy teacher en Tampico Tamaulipas trabajando con los grupos de 5° y 6° grado ,abusando de su amabilidad podría pasarme esas planeaciones por favor ! le agadecere infinitamente.

       
      • Teacher Ale

        February 27, 2014 at 2:52 pm

        Por lo menos, yo ya no trabajo en 5to y 6to

         
  6. achulin

    February 28, 2013 at 6:42 pm

     
  7. Conny

    March 31, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    Are there any of the books for PNIEB available in electronic format?

     
    • Teacher Ale

      March 31, 2013 at 8:21 pm

      Not that I know yet… hopefully someone will scan and share it

       

Leave a Reply

 
