RSS

My computer ate my homework

14 Dec

Love this article!

These are helpful notes. A must read post!!!

Technology in the Classroom

dog-ate-hw-2012-08-12-08-16.png

As our school year rapidly approaches I thought I would share a policy with you fine people that I will be sharing with the colleagues of my own school. The policy is a simple one but very important. It is: Technology is not an excuse. This year my school is starting to implement a 1:1 program from grades 8 through 12. This program means that these students will be carrying around and allowed to use their own device throughout the school day and when warranted. This also means that students will be doing more and more work digitally and less physically. In short they will be turning in more projects, papers and homework electronically and not turning it in by hand. That means that corrupt files, deleted files, lost work, etc. will become the new dog that eats student’s homework. I am here to say NO! This is not…

View original post 1,044 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 14, 2012 in 4th cycle

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
