RSS

First project for 2nd grade secondary… not perfect yet

17 Sep

First project of the first unit of 2nd grade of Cycle 4 is Making a Catalogue to practice Making Suggestions. 

I made this project very short because I took time in Creating classroom environments, expectations, rules, etc, etc. and I need more time for the next project. The picture is not mine but I like it.

PRINTABLES HERE:

  • Class materials (like textbook) I use an overhead projector, so the idea is to write on it or in the whiteboard.
  • Handout
  • Lesson Plan
  • I gave them choices and they prefered clothes, so I have to make a printable too recycling last year project: Designing a new school uniform.

This is the picture of three catalogues that my students did.

For suggestions, I like this website named DECIDE.com since I am a technie junkie. Even thought I don’t buy, I like to read review and be updated.

DISCLAIMER: I am honest. It’s not perfect. This is the first time, probably next year some changes will make it better. This is one idea, not the ONLY one.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on September 17, 2012 in 2nd grade Sec, 4th cycle

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “First project for 2nd grade secondary… not perfect yet

  1. Aimara

    September 17, 2012 at 9:30 am

    HI ALE! My students also made a catalogue but we used it to make comparisons, i didnt focus on buying things…. i provide the students with a bunch of adjectives and we are just comparing the catalogues……

     
  2. Aimara

    September 17, 2012 at 9:31 am

    one question… you give the ss the images they used in their catalogues?? did you ask money for the copies or something?

     
    • Teacher Ale

      September 17, 2012 at 4:02 pm

      Yes, I DID ask dor money for copies, since we are going to use copies all year… you are right, comparatives can be used also and it’s more similar to the old program… I said that it’s one idea.

       
  3. Rosa E. Kozel

    September 23, 2014 at 9:22 pm

    Thanks teacher Ale for sharing. We have lost another week of classes due to hurracane Odile. It damaged all the schools in La Paz, Baja Cal. Sur and Los Cabos.

     
    • Teacher Ale

      September 23, 2014 at 10:02 pm

      Yeah, I’ve heard. I hope your school ‘get well soon’.

       
  4. OLIVIA CHÀVEZ

    September 4, 2015 at 3:53 pm

    I`d like you share the teacher`s guide to this be easier

     

Leave a Reply

 
