RSS

Travelblog recommendation

06 Jul

Finding a good blog for teaching is a difficult task because it has to fit 80% of what you need. (Thank you for reading this blog by the way!)

For 5th graders, one project is about travelblog and making difference between our country and English-speaking one:

I searched and searched. I went directly for Award-wining blogs (Yes, there are awards… I am hoping for my nomination one day).

The best way to make contrast between two cultures is for an outsider living in this new community. I found one totally winner.

Other good post:

I love Japan, I read religiously a couple of blogs about Spanish speakers living in Asia:

  • Award winner blogger celebrity Flappy and his blog: Un Español en Japon. Beautiful pictures and corky stuff about Japan, also history, food, and lots of cool things.
  • Azul from Paraguay, share her life and family in Vida en Japon. Sadly she doesn’t post very frequently.
  • Nora’s blog is good too. It’s Una Japonesa en Japon.

This one is the coolest thing ever… A family travelling around the world just because… That so sweet. Check it out Vuelta al Mundo en Familia. It’s in Spanish but it’s worth mentioning.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2012 in 5th grade

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Travelblog recommendation

  1. yankeebean

    January 31, 2013 at 2:12 am

    I’m sorry you don’t think we have a good blog 😦 But thanks for the link! 🙂

     
    • Teacher Ale

      January 31, 2013 at 2:19 pm

      I apologize if I offended you. When I posted that note (6 months ago), you blog was seriously outdated.

      I meant that it wasn’t good for the lack of recent posts. (Months ago)

      Sorry. I will make changes at once.

       

Leave a Reply

 
