RSS

Books/Movies Sagas… easy EFL teaching? Doing some thinking, some answers too

17 May

I was thinking about the latest, hottest and more interesting saga this year: The Hunger Games. (Awesome!!! by the way…. totally recommended) Watch it now or yesterday.

Last week, I was talking to my sister and I realized about a trend.

This last decade we have seen the return of sagas based on books uch as:

There are more, more info check here… I just listed the more popular among kids and teenagers. (Or at least for me.)

As EFL teachers, this is such a great opportunity to do some teaching, specially with some very difficult teenagers.

These sagas are an almost-perfect blend between movie, literacy, action and cute guys/girls. (eye-catching-candy everywhere)

My question is HOWWWW????

I found some link to help to think in the HOWWWWW???

If you need more teaching with movies, this is an interesting link.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2012 in 4th cycle

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
