RSS

Mom’s Day… a double-agenda idea

01 May

Mother’s Day is just around the corner… In pretty much, every elementary and secondary school in Mexico are thinking about the Mom Festival.

Last week and this, I am proposing a double-agenda idea almost perfect for 3rd graders. Why? How? Well, this month project is about making an Audiostory. Thankfully, I bought a book last summer which happens to help me:

The idea is to rehersal and make the audiostory and present it in a play in the Mom Festival. It means a lot of work but if I can pull it off, I will accomplish a couple of things:

  • A well, complete and proud of project.
  • Show off a little.
  • Make something fo the Festival.

The book is Big Egg by Molly Coxe. Here is a link to buy it, to watch it on you tube and my printable

(ADDING ON MAY 2) I made the audio with my students voices. It was difficult and I had to record somethings myself. Well, it happens! The audio that I made is through DROPBOX (amazing tool by the way). Download it here.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 1, 2012 in 3rd Grade

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Mom’s Day… a double-agenda idea

  1. Aimara

    May 2, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    Wow Alejandra, what a wonderful ideas you have! i wish i had them too… but you sharing them: Awesome!!!

     
  2. celina

    May 2, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    Yeah! ale…I was htinking this is a really difficult project because we have to record the kiids voices and with the behaviour they have these days OMG…but you have a great idea………… excellent as always

     
    • Teacher Ale

      May 3, 2012 at 10:38 am

      Welll…. it felt like forever the recording and the noise makers made my blood boiled but I think I nailed it this time

       

Leave a Reply

 
