RSS

Museum exposition

26 Mar

Like as many of us, I had concers with this project for unit 2.

  • What topic?
  • How to make it meaningful and related to English?
  • Where is the best place to get the information?
  • What kind of information for 5th graders who are really deficient in English?

Thankfully I have some decks of flashcards that I bought at Target last summer ($1.00 each). They’re dinosaurs, animals of the world and insects.

Using the flashcards, we worked the vocabulary and classifications. Thankfully, my students found the dinosaurs very hard sooooo we only worked with animals and insects.

The best exhibitions were this.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 26, 2012 in 5th grade

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Museum exposition

  1. myriam

    November 9, 2012 at 9:27 am

    Thank you for sharing this info. Now I have an idea to work

     
 
