RSS

Spin-off of Place Value Number Wheel

19 Mar

I have a great friend who is a math teacher and watching her I had a great idea.

I took the traditional Place Value Number Wheel which oddly I couldn’t find online, the best thing was this one and this picture below.

I changed the number with words to teach parts of speech and learn words for crosswords, hangmand and more language games for UNIT 3 of 3rd graders. However, I did use it one week with all grades.

If you want to make your own, I have the Printable right here. I made a BIG one for me and SMALL one for students.

Note: the colored paper worked as a charm and it was more visually attractive.

This is how it looks mine

image


image

Pink is articles. Orange is adjectives. Yellow is colors. Blue is nouns. Green is verbs.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2012 in 3rd Grade

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Spin-off of Place Value Number Wheel

  1. artemiza

    October 17, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    awesome idea… i`ve been thinking of a way to introduce sentences formation to my ss and i think this gonna work just fine!
    How the hell do you find the time to do all you show in this outstanding blog??

     
    • Teacher Ale

      October 18, 2013 at 6:47 am

      Shut up! You are making me blush, red tomato

       

Leave a Reply

 
